You can decide to accept bookings from everyone or only to the clients in your file. If your bookings are only open to current clients, new clients will have to contact you before they can book. This allows you to pre-approve clients before creating the appointment.

We recommend this if you have a home-based business for security purposes. It will also be helpful for mobile businesses to ensure you won't be traveling outside of your service area.

Steps:

  1. Go to your calendar and click on SETTINGS
  2. Under "Who can book", check off "Only clients in my files"

Now only those with a client file can book with you.

When clients are booking, they will have to login by clicking on the top-left icon. They will enter their email and a confirmation code sent by Jupiter, then they will be able to book an appointment or manage an existing one.

Did this answer your question?