Appointments are booked and managed through your booking website. Below are the list of things your clients will see:
- Your client will select the services they want to book.
- Jupiter will show them available appointment slots based on your availability.
- If you have any forms set to display "While Booking," they will see them now to sign.
- New clients will be asked to enter their personal information based on your Account Settings.
- Clients will see a summary and details of their appointment.
- If your client has a gift card, they can enter the code. If a deposit is required to secure the appointment, clients can pay with their credit card.
- After booking, clients will receive an appointment summary email. If your clients need to reschedule or cancel an appointment, they can log into your booking website in the future and make that adjustment.
If a client has booked with you before or if you have manually added them to your client files, they can log in through your booking website by clicking on "Login".
Once they are logged in, tapping on the house icon will redirect them to your website. If they already have future appointments booked, they can click on "Book another appointment".